Coffee Counting

When I am writing I crave coffee and over the progress of my current story I seem unable to write unless I have a coffee to go with it.

For the most part this hasn’t been a problem. I would have 1-2 cups a day and that seems pretty normal to me. But in the past few weeks as I approach the end of the story I find myself drinking more. Lately I have been having 4-5 cups a day, which is still not as much as when I was teaching in schools, but more than I think is healthy.

To compensate, when I finish the first draft I think I will have to give up coffee for a month or so.

coffee

Leave a Reply

