Editing Tip

When you write a story it can be very personal and isolating and although editing is a crucial part of the process it can be daunting … and just a little bit soul crushing. In order to survive this process without losing the will to write, ask people who love you to edit you work.

Your first draft can be very rough and will require a lot of polish before it is ready to be seen by the wider world. The people who are giving me feedback care for me though. They want your story to be the best it can be and they want me to succeed so every piece of advice they give is for my benefit.

Also helps if the copies you give them have double line spacing. Sorry I didn’t think to do that, I’ll make you a new copy.

creative-writing

Leave a Reply

