Confessions #3

Despite the fact that I have been writing since high school (over 10 years ago) I have never completed a written project before now. I had started many over the years but would get to a certain point where writers block would overwhelm me or I would lose inspiration and put it aside, never to pick it up again.

This is one of the reasons I am so excited to have finished the first draft of Coffee, Cats and Murder and hope I can make it all the way to publishing.

iStock_book_typewriter_writing

One thought on “Confessions #3

  1. I’m the same, though I’ve been at it a bit longer. It’s been an on/off thing, but I finally finished a full novel and I’m on my 3rd draft. Best to you in keeping it going.

Leave a Reply

