A little bit of inspiration

Reading is like a gateway drug that leads some to the destructive lifestyle of writing. Almost every book I have ever read has impacted me and my writing in someway.

As a teacher though I have seen first hand that the ability for creative writing in children seems to be dwindling. The amount of times I have been given an awkward recount of a movie or a game. It’s kind of a worry.

http://ideas.ted.com/are-our-kids-getting-worse-at-creative-writing-6-sci-fi-and-fantasy-books-to-share-with-the-app-generation/

This is a great list of books that can give that important spark of creativity. This is directed at teens, but in my opinion a good book, is a good book. Regardless of its target age.

Plus I always like getting recommendations of new books I should read.

istock_000018122000_medium

Leave a Reply

