A change of mind

The focus of my chapter edit this week has revolved aroundt changing a main plot point based off the feedback I received. One of my editors didn’t really like how the part played out and so I planned to change it. But after spending all week pondering how to do it differently and still achieve the outcome I want, I changed my mind again.

I just couldn’t see another way to get through the scene.

So my plan is to try and fix the problems will the existing plot point and hope that my editor likes it more this time around.

coffee-morning-fundraising-lewes-bonfire-night-society

Leave a Reply

