Progress Update

I have just finished editing chapter 17 and now all that is left is to complete the epilogue!! I am so close now to the end I can almost smell it… and it smells like too much coffee.

The last couples days I have been exceed my self-imposed limit of 2 coffees per day, but at least it is not as bad as my coffee intake when I finished the first draft.

Once the epilogue is done I will be doing a quick self-edit, checking for simple grammar, spelling and continuity mistakes and then it is off to my friends who are kind enough to edit it for me. This time I am planning to send it to a few more people to get a wider range of opinions.

After I completed the first draft I actually skipped over the self edit stage. I was excited to be finished, but was paranoid that if I read over it first I would doubt myself too much to let others read it. Even though my editors were close friends and family, I was still very nervous when I gave them a copy.

I am feeling a little more confident this time round, but I think I will still be on edge until I get their feedback.

creative-writing-slider-2

Leave a Reply

