Long Goodbyes

When I was completing the first draft of Coffee, Cats and Murder I was so excited about reaching the end that I rushed through it and you can feel that in my writing. Now that I am revising the final chapters I have added so many extra scenes and content. It’s almost doubled in size.

But I feel that this was a necessary process. If I had tried to write all this detail the first time round I would have gotten so bogged down in it that would have affected my flow and direction. Now that I have the outline, it is much easier to just fill in the blanks and refine the details.

I only have one more new scene to write and then my first edit is complete. *happy dance*

july26-Dance-DAy

Leave a Reply

