To swear or not to swear?

That is indeed my question.

While very minimal, my main character does say “shit” a few times. And in the begin I thought nothing of it but as my thoughts turn to publishing I am starting question its inclusion.

Given the length of Coffee, Cats and Murder I think it could be marketed to younger readers. Could a couple shits limit my marketability? Or am I overthinking it. I know parents are a lot more relaxed about swearing compared to when I was growing up, but is it safer just to change a couple words?

 

swear-word

Leave a Reply

