Moving On

I have been struggling through this rewrite for about a week and it’s painful. I have written, deleted and written again but I am still not 100% happy with it.

I’ve been staring at it for about an hour, thinking how to change or improve it, or whether to delete it and start over again, but I think I just need to push on.

I might come back to it later, before I send it for edit again, but maybe wait to get some feedback on it. I feel that if I keep staring at it I will send myself crazy.

I’m sure my subconscious will keep thinking it over in the background and let me know when it has fixed the problem. Probably late at night, just as I’m about to fall asleep.

 

writer-block

 

Leave a Reply

