A challenging challenge.

So I have been working on this writing challenge for most of the day, and it is going pretty well. I think I may have to do these more often. Because it is short I can achieve completion fast and since it is only a writing exercise I don’t feel as much pressure to chose the perfect words. I don’t agonize over every sentence and get frustrated and delete an hours worth of effort because it is not working.

One aspect I am struggling with is the point of view. I feel most comfortable writing in the 3rd person. But for reasons I’m not even sure about myself I seem to be writing in 1st person. So out of habit I just keep using the wrong pronouns. I will have to give this a serious proof-read before I let my students read it. Otherwise they are going to question my ability to teach them anymore.

Summerkey_Creative_Writing1-600x369

Leave a Reply

