Such a Simple Little Thing

I think the most exciting part of this whole process was when a box full of my books arrived on my door step. To see the physical finished product with my name printed on the cover, it was amazing.

I may have squealed a bit and danced around the room in my excitement.

It also taught me a lot about the publishing process and I will probably do things a bit differently the next time around. In the meantime, I Have a Book!!

But to any other writers out there I highly recommend publishing a hard copy, even just to get one for yourself. Not only is it a great milestone to achieve but the sensation when you see all your hard work printed as an actual book is something you just have to experience for yourself.

Plus it means your book can live on your bookshelf surrounded by all your favourites.

 

IMG_20170404_212821-2

Leave a Reply

