Meet and Greet

On the weekend I had the opportunity to meet and talk to some some independent authors who have gone down the self-publishing track. It was an invaluable experience.

The idea of going through with publishing my story has fill me with no small amount of dread. Thoughts like: “It’s not good enough” and “No one wants to pay money for trash like that” have gone through my head more than once. So it was a relief to hear others had the exact same thoughts as me. I’ve seen pictures and comics that suggested as such but actually hearing it from them, just made it more real.

I also got some great suggestions on some places to self-publish my work and they shared their experiences on attending conventions and events to sell their books.

Overall I am so grateful that they openly shared their knowledge and experience with me. I feel more confident about taking this next step now.

Leadership with education

Leave a comment